Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Plastic Surgeon Dr. David C. Yao

The team at Forma Plastic Surgery in Scottsdale, AZ greatly appreciates what our patients have to say about us. Our biggest goal is to ensure that you have a positive and caring experience during your time with us. We believe in putting our best foot forward when it comes to your needs. The doctors at Forma Plastic Surgery encourage you to read through our testimonials by current and former patients. After reading through our reviews and additional resources, please schedule a consultation with our award-winning, board-certified plastic surgeons. We look forward to helping our Mesa, Tempe, Carefree, Phoenix, Paradise Valley, Glendale, and Peoria, AZ communities with their cosmetic goals.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2021

These guys are amazing! This was my first experience with plastic surgery and I could not be happier. Dr. Yao did my upper eyelids (upper bilateral blepharoplasty) and it really changed the way I look. My eyelids were pretty close to touching my upper lashes prior to surgery. As you can see after surgery my eyes look "open" again.  Every person in the office is so caring and professional. It feels like they really are a family. From the consult through the entire process, they really make you feel special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2020

Arm Lift: Would highly recommend Dr.Yao and the team at Forma. - Would highly recommend Dr.Yao and the team at Forma. They are super kind and friendly. My process has been a dream! From the consult to pre op to surgery day to post op appts! Go see them for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

Madison in the front office was so helpful!! She answered all of my questions and even helped me look up my files from 2016. It’s so nice to talk to someone that enjoys their job and wants to actually help you. Thank you Madison! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr. Yao and his team were truly amazing to work with. I had initially had my surgery scheduled and ran into a few bumps on my side with the preoperative tests that were required. They supported me through the entire thing. Amanda the office manager was excellent she listened and assured me all would be okay. A couple months later I was able to have the surgery and everything went super smooth. I’m thrilled with the results as well. Dr. Yao does such a wonderful job listening to your desires and matching that with what he knows is best for the individual. Results are very natural looking thank you Dr. Yao and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr. Yao and his team were truly amazing to work with. I had initially had my surgery scheduled and ran into a few bumps on my side with the preoperative tests that were required. They supported me through the entire thing. Amanda the office manager was excellent she listened and assured me all would be okay. A couple months later I was able to have the surgery and everything went super smooth. I’m thrilled with the results as well. Dr. Yao does such a wonderful job listening to your desires and matching that with what he knows is best for the individual. Results are very natural looking thank you Dr. Yao and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Yao and his team are wonderful. They have been with me every step of the way. I highly recommend Dr. Yao and his office to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2019

Thank you Dr. Yao for making my procedure quick , easy and simple . most of making me feel comfortable. Not a moment passed where I wasn’t up to date on what’s going on. Thanks to you and your wonderful staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Yao preformed my breast reduction surgery 2 months ago and I couldn't be happier with my experience! The entire Forma team was wonderful. They helped me navigate my insurance, scheduled my surgery quickly, and made me feel comfortable through the whole process. I *love* my new figure and my back and neck pain has significantly improved. Insurance had a lot of strict requirements on what Dr. Yao was allowed to do, but he managed to satisfy all of the requirements and still give me exactly what I wanted. I now have the size and shape I've been dreaming of. My body is proportional again, I look 20 pounds thinner, and I've gotten tons of compliments. I'm so glad he and his team were able to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2019

Dr. Yao and his team were truly amazing to work with. I had initially had my surgery scheduled and ran into a few bumps on my side with the preoperative tests that were required. They supported me through the entire thing. Amanda the office manager was excellent she listened and assured me all would be okay. A couple months later I was able to have the surgery and everything went super smooth. I’m thrilled with the results as well. Dr. Yao does such a wonderful job listening to your desires and matching that with what he knows is best for the individual.  Results are very natural looking thank you Dr. Yao and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2018

Dr. Yao is the best. The office staff is friendly and helpful. My appointments always ran smoothly & my surgery results are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2018

Dr. Yao is the best. The office staff is friendly and helpful. My appointments always ran smoothly & my surgery results are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

I really could not be any happier with the care I’ve gotten at Forma. I am 8 days post op from a mastopexy with Dr. Yao. This was my first major surgery, cosmetic or otherwise, and Dr. Yao as well as all of the ladies in the office are fantastic. From consultation to post op, every interaction was a pleasant one. They made me feel at ease every step of the way and made sure all of my questions were answered, even ones I didn’t know I had. Dr. Yao remembered names of my sisters, even though I have several and brought a different one to almost every appointment - just an indication of how personalized the service is here. Wait time for appointments is the best I’ve ever experienced in any doctor’s office, I’ve never waited more than 10 minutes before being taken to a room, and they always come back quickly instead of leaving you naked in the exam room forever like some places do. I would 100% recommend Dr. Yao to anyone looking, I was not disappointed and I’m sure you won’t be either. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2018

I got a breast augmentation less than a week ago and I’m already thrilled with the results! Would definitely recommend Dr. Yao More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2018

Breast augmentation - Dr. Yao was an amazing surgeon! He performed a breast augmentation on me and I am extremely happy with my results. He was very thorough about the procedure, what to expect, and post operative care. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. His staff was very accommodating to my needs and made sure to keep in contact with me regarding and questions or concerns I had. Very happy with my results :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2018

Dr. Yao = Amazing and Extremely talented - For several years, I have been considering getting a breast augmentation. I am very athletic so there wasn't much there. My sternum was sticking out a little with just the way I am built and I was not comfortable with the way it looked naturally. I went to Dr. Yao who is simply amazing. Him and his surgery consultant, Jenna made me feel like I was at home. The entire office is wonderful and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

I came to see Dr. Yao for my eyelids, and I was so very pleased with his amazing work! He was super gentle and thorough, and he is very attentive to his patients. He's super compassionate, even calling to check up on me and constantly being reassuring when I visit. The staff in the office was also extremely nice and so were those helping with the operation! Forma Plastic Surgery in its atmosphere was very tidy, comforting, and professional while I was there. I could not have asked for a better experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2017

I look 15 years Younger!! - Dr. Yao is an expert in this business. He has done a few procedures and we were extremely please and blown away. The appointments were very informative and educational which helped me understand all of the phases of the procedures and what my expectations were. Tremendous bedside manor and the most knowledgeable plastic surgeon that I talked to. His staff and colleagues are great and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2017

Excellent Platsic Surgeon - Dr. Yao is very smart and shares his knowledge with you which leaves you feeling confident that you have found the right plastic surgeon for you. He's very kind and is a talented doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2017

Happy with my Surgeon - Dr. Yao was great. I needed a breast reduction and he was welcoming, reassuring and courteous. I was very nerves about having surgery and he and the staff at Forma Plastic Surgery were the best and I am very happy with the results. It is not seven weeks since my surgery and I have been able to get back to running and hiking. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2017

Highly Recommend! - I am 21 years old and have had big boobs ever since I was little, I never liked them, they made me feel uncomfortable and just not myself. I found Dr. Yao though a friend who had recently had a reduction and went in for a consultation. I made my surgery appointment then and now I'm so so very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

Forma Plastic Surgery far exceeded my expectations with a friendly, professionalism, hospitable staff and post-op results!  The moment I walked into the office I knew this was the place I wanted to treat/care for me. I was greeted with smiling faces and made quite comfortable in the waiting area.  Speed of service was great! I’ve never waited longer than 5 minutes for each appointment I’ve had.The consultation was free, thorough and best of all, pressure free!  I set up my appointment with Jenna, who was an absolute sweetheart, and she walked me through all of my pre-op details and answered my long list of questions.  I’ve been to a number of plastic surgeon consultations, but none managed to come close to my experience here.Dr. Yao was my surgeon and is just simply the best!  Very polite, professional and attentive.  His knowledge and precision to detail made me very comfortable and that I was in good hands.  Dr. Yao was somehow able to put my nerves at ease, perform the procedure, keep my family from panicking and give me a call a few hours post-op while I was home in bed.  He’s gotta be a magician!Overall, great experience that I had to share because I understand how difficult it can be to find the right doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

28 Year Old Male Needing Male Breast Reduction - Scottsdale, AZ - This was a procedure I've been contemplating on getting for quite sometime. It made me uncomfortable to have my shirt off and my posture was being affected by my gynecomastia. I finally decided that enough, was enough and I'm glad I did! The procedure was quick and relatively painless (factoring in the medication). The only con to the procedure was the inability to do any cardiovascular activity for a weeks and having to wear a compression vest in the middle of summer. Overall, very pleased with everything and would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Walsh, but on a few occasions I did see Dr. Yao. He is a very skilled and friendly Dr. He is informative and encouraging. I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2014

24-years-old, 34DD, Small Breast Reduction and Lift - Scottsdale, AZ - Very active lifestyle and was uncomfortable/self-conscious about how big they were and how difficult it was to do anything physical. I also felt very limited by what I could wear and overall extremely dissatisfied with their shape and size. Getting this surgery was the best decision I've ever made. I have the breasts I've always wanted and the results far exceeded my expectations, but it had a lot to do with my doctor and how great of a job he did. Make sure to do your research before you choose a surgeon and make sure to look at a lot of pictures of what you think would look good on your body as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2014

59, Divorced and Reclaiming my Life - Scottsdale, AZ - I am 59 and just went thru a divorce. I was married for 40 years most of which was not good. I am adjusting to single life and felt like I owed it to myself to do something special. I first saw Dr. David Yao on the internet. I had already determined I liked the way he looked. Very kind face. The more I investigated the more I liked. A+ rating all the way around. I had a consultation with him and his assistant Renee who was equally as kind and caring. Dr. Yao said I was a very good candidate for a facelift and that he could also fix my eyebrow that was uneven after basel cell cancer. I checked a couple other Drs. out, but just felt totally at peace with Dr. Yao. Dr. Yao seemed to be so particular and detailed oriented. I liked that a lot.After lots of prayer I scheduled the procedure. I was not nervous and couldn't wait to see the new me.It has been two weeks and I look fabulous. Still have a little swelling and numbness which is totally normal. I also discovered something I did not expect. I have no more wrinkles on my chest. I am so happy. What a nice surprise. People have already commented on my new look. Like have you lost weight. What is different. Loving it. I would totally recommend Dr. Yao. What a blessing. I don't have any pictures at the moment, but I am sure Dr. Yao will have some before and after pictures on his website soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2014

Small Boobs Needed an Upgrade! - Scottsdale, AZ - I had really small boobs and finally decided to take the plunge. From the beginning, the staff was warm and welcome. Once the surgery was complete, the doctor personally called me to make sure i was okay. Which was a nice gesture. The first week of healing was obviously the hardest, but the pressure dwindled down week by week. I went from a 34A to a full C. My goal was natural looking breasts and I got just that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2013

I Finally Did It! - Scottsdale, AZ - I was quite nervous about getting surgery but after discussing my procedure with Dr. Yao and Renee, I was more excited than nervous. Dr. Yao answered all my questions with sincerity, did not rush me, and took his time in explaining everything. When I walked out of his office, I knew he would be the doctor to do it. It's been three weeks since I got the surgery. Dr. Yao did a fantastic job. I love my eyes again! I must add that it took me five years to decide to do this surgery. My friends keep asking me," What took you so long?" I tell them, "I hadn't met Dr. Yao." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2013

Dr. Yao and Staff Were AMAZING - Scottsdale, AZ - I scheduled 4 different consultations in one day for a breast augmentation. Dr. Yao from Forma Plastic Surgery was my 3rd one of the day, and my mind was made up that he was the one I wanted to have my surgery with. It was a complete relaxed environment when you went into his office. His assistant Renee helped to seal the deal. They were so down to earth, answered questions I hadn't even thought about asking, was thorough on his explanation on how the procedure would be done. I was a 32 A pre-surgery. I'm 5'2" so I wanted to have it look natural on me. We settled for 375 cc's and chose the mentor silicone. I'm now a 34 C. Perfect size for my body type. It's not over-whelming and it's perfectly proportionate. I couldn't be happier with my results. A lot of people don't even realize that they are fake, which is what I wanted. :) If I could do this surgery over again with this team I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2013

Couldn't be happier! - I am a cancer survivor and have experience with plastic surgeons in another state. I also have too many friends that, too, have gone through surgeries. It is a vulnerable time for patients.From the moment I walked through the door I was helped to feel comfortable. All the staff are all professional and caring. Added to the caring from the staff is the incredible kindness, patience and most of all skill of Dr. Yao. He spent as much time as I needed to answer questions and to encourage them. Dr. Yao is the physician you would encourage your family to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2011

Recommend Dr. Yao - Very pleased wtih my experience with Dr. Yao, professional atmosphere with caring staff. Extremely patient and answered all my questions in easy to understand layman terms. Would recommend and would go back to Dr. Yao if needed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.