Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scottsdale, AZ Doctor Dr. Molly F. Walsh

The team at Forma Plastic Surgery in Scottsdale, AZ greatly appreciates what our patients have to say about us. Our biggest goal is to ensure that you have a positive and caring experience during your time with us. We believe in putting our best foot forward when it comes to your needs. The doctors at Forma Plastic Surgery encourage you to read through our testimonials by current and former patients. After reading through our reviews and additional resources, please schedule a consultation with our award-winning, board-certified plastic surgeons. We look forward to helping our Mesa, Tempe, Carefree, Phoenix, Paradise Valley, Glendale, and Peoria, AZ communities with their cosmetic goals.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2022

In August of 2021 I was diagnosed with breast cancer which required a mastectomy to remove a very large tumor which in my case had not yet turned invasive.  Although I was blessed on the cancer not spreading the size of a 11cm tumor removal would leave my chest highly disfigured especially because the nipple needed to be removed.  Brenda Morthy my oncologist surgeon who in her own right is the best there is only wanted me to visit with one breast reconstruction surgeon - Dr. Walsh.  Dr. Walsh was able to make something out of my left over breast no one thought possible.  To this day what I find shocking is how humble she is and the fact she isn’t out there advertising her services just for money, but yet anyone you talk to in the world of cancer or complicated reconstruction cases to a one will tell you, "Dr. Walsh is the very best, there is no better".  I believe someone was watching over me in all the doctors I met in my journey with the most talented being Dr. Molly Walsh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr. Molly Walsh is the best plastic surgeon in AZ. She’s professional, personable and has impeccable bedside manner. She’s a very experienced and accomplished surgeon and her work speaks for itself. She’s a miracle worker, perfectionist, very thorough and one of the nicest most humble surgeons I’ve ever met. She did an impeccable and impressive job. I would rate her 10 stars ?? if it were possible. Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had an augmentation done a while ago but never gave a review since I wanted to make sure everything turned out and healed well. She gave me exactly what I wanted. I had ZERO pain from the surgery and healed nicely. My surgical cuts were a good size and have healed good. I never had any issues and always well taken care of by her and her main assistant. I have recommended this practice and I continue to do so. My only complaint is for my self..” I should of gone a couple sizes bigger” :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

Dr. Walsh came highly recommended by other doctors and surgeons. Her experience, professionalism, bed side manners and staff have been amazing. In fact, they treat you like family. I had breast reconstruction which included a few surgeries and Dr. Walsh accommodated my schedule, was always on time and answered my questions with patience and empathy. The RNs and staff at Virginia Piper all love her! I can see why! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr. Walsh has excellent bedside manners, she listens to me and my concerns. I love that she cares about the patient needs . I Recommended her 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr. Walsh has excellent bedside manners, she listens to me and my concerns. I love that she cares about the patient needs . I Recommended her 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 27, 2019

6 yrs. ago today Dr. Walsh did my reduction. The process during the whole year, from initial consult to last checkup, was positive and smooth. Even when there were issues, I knew I was in good, capable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2019

I had implant removal surgery last summer done by Dr. Molly Walsh.  From the minute I walked in the door until my last follow up (April 2019), I was made to feel cared for and important.  The process couldn’t have been any smoother from start to finish.  The entire office staff is amazing.  Kayla was a godsend post-op, taking the time to return my calls and to answer to all of my woe’s, aches and pains.  She was kind and patient, which is exactly what I needed.  Dr. Walsh was so easy to talk to each time I saw her.   Although I was pretty certain that I would not be replacing my implants, the surgical results were far better than I had hoped for and I am extremely pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2019

Dr. Walsh and her team at Forma are AMAZING. They have been my "silver lining" in all of the procedures and surgeries I have gone through in the past year. I am so glad to have found them. I travel from the Prescott Area for appointments so you know they have to be one of the best for me to drive 2 hours one way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2019

Nipple Reconstruction/Removal - In 1996/97 I had a double mastectomy. After several reconstruction surgeries over the years I had a tram flap reconstruction w/nipples in 2007. The nipples failed. I saw several doctors who tried to repair without removal to no avail. I saw Dr. Molly Walsh in 2016 and she assured me she could help remove the nipples without having my breasts flatten. She did a great job! I was very pleased and would recommend her to ANYONE having breast reconstruction work. She is the best!! Thank you Dr Molly Walsh!!! LB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2019

warm and supportive - It’s difficult making a decision to have preventive surgery that would effect your quality of life. Dr Walsh has supported me totally through and after surgery. Her office staff has been professional, kind, caring and so warm. Definitely made the right decision to have Dr. Walsh as my surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 06, 2019

Reconstructive plastic surgery, Mayo clinic, 2008 - Dr. Walsh operated on my rear end in Rochester, approximately fall of 2008. For 8 years I'd had a progressively worsening wound that was originally thought to be a fistula, then a pilonidal cyst, and then a complete breakdown of tunneling tracts after many local surgeries failed to improve the situation. I have ulcerative colitis, so when I was referred to the Mayo clinic, I was also evaluated by the entire gastroenterology department. They from a pelvic mri determined that it was not a 'true fistula,' and I was scheduled for plastic surgery with Dr. Walsh, who happened to be my age, 37, at the time. The head of the Gasteroenterology department in determining whether the issue was related to my IBD, basically loaded up the full responsibility of my diagnosis on whether Dr. Walsh could take care of it surgically, saying that if it could be repaired so that no more tracts developed in the future, it might not be related to IBD, but if they did in the future, it "might represent Crohn's disease." Dr. Walsh fixed the entire problem in one operation, and there were never any recurrences..and she even improved how my backside looked after the sequence of procedures I'd had earlier to fix it. I was awestruck that the main player in the medical team was female, my age, looked like a model herself, was totally personable, and has the kind of gift for reconstructive surgery she has. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2019

Best Surgeon! - Dr. Walsh is one amazing surgeon. I had a double mastectomy and reconstruction and unfortunately had issues healing as I had very thin skin to begin with. Her professionalism, staff (her assistant Kayla has been so helpful), nonetheless her bedside manners have been outstanding. The day I met Dr. Walsh, I knew I would be in good hands. If you want a caring, extremely talented, perfectionist and wonderful surgeon, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

I only have admiration for this doctor. She was caring and did a fabulous job on my reconstruction. I cannot believe anyone would leave less than a 5 Dr Walsh is so respected and trustworthy and if I had to again god forbid I would go back to AZ to see her. My two surgeons were the best team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2018

I can't say enough about Dr. Walsh and her entire staff. From my first visit to my post-op care, I felt special and very well cared for. Dr. Walsh was never rushed and spoke to me like she had all the time in the world. Jenna and the office staff were organized and very responsive. I am so pleased with my surgical results and now only wish that I had done it years ago! An excellent experience all the way around and I highly recommend Dr. Walsh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2018

I recently underwent a double mastectomy with Dr. Walsh doing the reconstruction. I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my surgery. I still have one more to go but I am confident the outcome will be great. Dr. Walsh is easy to talk to, straightforward, and friendly. The staff at Banner University Wound Care Center are excellent as well. It's important to pick a great team of providers when you get that cancer diagnosis and I have been extremely satisfied with choosing Dr. Walsh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2018

So very happy I made the right choice! Not the easiest to be told you have cancer but get get New boobs out of it. I had many teams to choose from but so glad I chose Dr Walsh! She had been excellent not just to me but to my very concerned family members as well. Great office and staff but most importantly she is an awesome surgeon and cares about her patients and her work. I Strongly recommend Dr Walsh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Dr Walsh & Forma plastic surgery is the best! - Having dr. Walsh plastic surgeon was amazing. I was diagnosed with breast cancer kidney cancer and ovarian cancer within the span of 3 weeks to say I was overwhelmed was an understatement. I had to meet with so many doctors and I was blessed with a dream team of doctors. Dr. Walsh came very highly recommended by my breast surgeon and I trusted her judgment. I was so glad I did Dr Walsh was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2017

Dr. Walsh is excellent!! I love her! She has answered all my questions through the process and makes me feel comfortable. She is very accessible and listen to any concerns that I may have and make me feel at ease. The staff is very friendly and kind . I love the environment at the office!! Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2017

34 Years Old and Breast Cancer Survivor Breast Reconstruction - I was diagnosed with stage 2 breast cancer at age 34 I went through 6 chemo and a double mastectomy and breast reconstruction. I had the very best team of doctors through my journey. However the one I am placing the review on currently has been so wonderful to help me obtain what I thought I may never have again. I have beautiful full breast and am so happy with how my body looks after this crazy journey. Dr. Walsh and her staff are without a doubt amazing! They have helped me to recovery from one of the scariest experiences I have ever been through. To think if I had another doctor through this would seem like a much much worse experience. She cares her staff cares about your outcome that is hard to find! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2017

Dr Walsh did a phenomenal job with my double mastectomy! The care and compassion of her and her staff is unparalleled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr Walsh is amazing! She's a perfectionist!! She listens, is compassionate, supportive and helped ease me through my journey of reconstruction breast surgery post breast cancer! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr. Walsh and her team were compassionate , knowledgeable and an integral part of my recovery. I can not thank them enough for the top notch treatment and results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2017

Dr Walsh has it all. She is an amazing surgeon and has a wonderful staff. She works hard to provide you with the best results and care. Going through breast cancer and a double mastectomy was hard, but thanks to this compassionate doctor and staff, it was just alittle bit easier!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr. Walsh is amazing. She has taken such good care of me. I'm so very happy with my results! Thank you Dr Walsh for everything you have done and continue to do! �� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2017

Wonderful experience with Dr. Walsh - Dr. Walsh and her entire staff at Forma Plastic Surgery are truly talented, caring and professional. She always put the patient's needs first and is extremely responsive and personable. During the entire process of planning my surgery, the surgical procedure itself, and my post-operative care, Dr. Walsh and her team were supportive and met all my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2017

Amazing Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Walsh is a fantastic plastic surgeon and I am so happy with my results. I had a breast augmentation and liposuction done and she walked me through every step of the way. She is kind and cares about her patients. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon in Scottsdale, Dr. Walsh is the surgeon you need to see! I go to Forma for all of my skincare, Botox and filler now and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2017

Amazing Surgeon - Dr. Walsh is an amazing surgeon! I knew I wanted to have a breast augmentation done but had no idea where to start and she walked me through everything and answerd all of my questions. She's very talented and has great bedside manner! I was nervous about liposuction but my end results are great! If you're looking for a plastic surgeon in the Scottsdale area she's fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

AS Far as I am concerned the best of the best Dr Molly Walsh. You will not find a better Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2017

All the staff and the physicians at Forma Plastic Surgery are absolutely, unconditionally fantastic! Someone very close to me required multiple surgeries and Dr. Molly Walsh and her team never disappointed.  She is as professional, dependable, and considerate as she is clinically proficient.  Dr. Walsh takes as much time as needed to answer any/all questions, and none is ever a bad question.  Whether for cosmetic or medically necessary purposes, she and her staff--and colleagues, can be trusted.  They obviously care about their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2017

Dr. Walsh is wonderful!  Anytime I have met with her, she has always been patient with me and understanding!  Nothing but professional.  She is always flexible and accommodating whenever I needed to see her for follow up.  I was absolutely amazed with the results; I’ve had 2 procedures.  I will never see a different surgeon!  She is #1 by me!!!  Beautiful work!  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

1st visit not so nice. I smoked still. After that I quit the next day and from then on. Love , Love her. Awesome doctor and person. Thank you for everything you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

Amazing - Very attentive with the patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 14, 2016

truly dedicated, truly efficacious doctor - Dr. Molly Walsh is part of my cancer treatment team. I went to her initially because she was recommended by my breast surgeon, Dr. Somner Gunia, and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Walsh is straightforward, informative, and compassionate in her interactions with her clients. She is quick to respond to me whenever I reach out to her with questions/concerns, via email or telephone. Last week, when I was hospitalized for infection, she even called me in my hospital room to discuss options and provide suggestions - and it was a SUNDAY NIGHT, on a weekend she was OUT OF TOWN. If that doesn't show her dedication, I don't know what would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2016

Dr. Molly Walsh and the staff are amazing. Dr. Walsh is caring, compassionate and takes the time to make me feel as though my situation is important and I'm not just another patient to get in and out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Walsh, but on a few occasions I did see Dr. Yao. He is a very skilled and friendly Dr. He is informative and encouraging. I would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Walsh is an excellent and caring surgeon. She helped me in choosing the best reconstruction option for my bi-lateral mastectomy. Since I had a strong 16 doses of chemotherapy prior to my surgery, my skin did not heal as quickly as we would have liked, but she helped me through each step of healing. She was the best Dr. for me and I could trust her decisions and plan. I would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2016

Dr Walsh took my case and did my surgery when no other doctor would even consider. I have end stage lung disease and there was a risk in having the surgery. In fact, one doctor changed his mind as I was being prepared for the surgery that was to take place that day. It took months for my primary care doctor to find another doctor to do my surgery. He found Dr. Walsh. I could not have had a better medical team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2015

My wife was diagnosed with breast cancer May 2015. Dr. Walsh did her immediate breast reconstruction the same night her cancerous breast tissue was removed. There really are not enough words to explain how truly grateful we have been that Dr. Walsh is the plastic surgeon we were blessed to get. She has an AMAZING bed side manner, she's caring, and patient. Dr. Walsh always takes her time with you and answers every question in a way that the average person understands. She has truly been a blessing in this horrific ordeal. My wife's reconstruction is beautiful! I highly recommend Dr. Walsh for your plastic surgery needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2015

I can't express how amazed I am with Forma...Dr Sabeeh is a very very talented surgeon, Dr Walsh assisted in order to safely get all the work done in the allowed time under anesthesia Dr Sabeeh took every precaution necessary and explained all risks pros and cons thoroughly. I destroyed my body by gaining so much weight, but decided to do something about it and lost 160 lbs with diet and exercise, but as you know the skin was a issue. Dr Sabeeh is so caring and compassionate, during my recovery I freaked out cause my drain tube was clogged, (I did not know it at the time all I knew was my belly was swelling up) It was a holiday and Dr Sabeeh took my call and spent 45 mins going though the steps until the problem was fixed. He takes the time to make sure all my questions and concerns are answered. And I want to give a pat on the back to Mary Skyles Patient Care Coordinator...You are AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2015

Recent patient of Dr. Walsh and I will never see anyone other than her for any plastic surgery procedures! She and her team are extremely professional and her bedside manner can't be beat! She took every pro caution necessary and explained all risks throughly. Mary and Dr. Walsh called me the day before, twice the day of, and the day after surgery just to check on me. You don't normally experience that. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2014

41 Year Old Wanting Breast Implants - Scottsdale, AZ - I have always wanted to get breast implants, but I was always scared of the surgery. I had seen different surgeons, but I never felt comfortable to make a decision, so I would put it off, until a friend referred me to Dr. Walsh. My friend was so happy with Dr. Walsh, and her work that I decided to consult her. I knew from the moment I walk into her office that Dr. Walsh was going to be my surgeon. I was blown away by the customer service. I felt that Dr. Walsh and her coordinator Renee held my hand through the consultation, and surgery.....even till this day. I cannot express enough how safe and confident I felt with Dr. Walsh and her expertise. I wish I would have met Dr. Walsh and her team earlier in life....I wouldn't have waited so long to get my implants. I cannot express enough how much I love Dr. Walsh's work and my breast implants!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.