Patient Reviews

Reviews for Forma Plastic Surgery

The team at Forma Plastic Surgery in Scottsdale, AZ greatly appreciates what our patients have to say about us. Our biggest goal is to ensure that you have a positive and caring experience during your time with us. We believe in putting our best foot forward when it comes to your needs. The doctors at Forma Plastic Surgery encourage you to read through our testimonials by current and former patients. After reading through our reviews and additional resources, please schedule a consultation with our award-winning, board-certified plastic surgeons. We look forward to helping our Mesa, Tempe, Carefree, Phoenix, Paradise Valley, Glendale, and Peoria, AZ communities with their cosmetic goals.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2020

Arm Lift: Would highly recommend Dr.Yao and the team at Forma. - Would highly recommend Dr.Yao and the team at Forma. They are super kind and friendly. My process has been a dream! From the consult to pre op to surgery day to post op appts! Go see them for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 30, 2019

Nipple Reconstruction/Removal - In 1996/97 I had a double mastectomy. After several reconstruction surgeries over the years I had a tram flap reconstruction w/nipples in 2007. The nipples failed. I saw several doctors who tried to repair without removal to no avail. I saw Dr. Molly Walsh in 2016 and she assured me she could help remove the nipples without having my breasts flatten. She did a great job! I was very pleased and would recommend her to ANYONE having breast reconstruction work. She is the best!! Thank you Dr Molly Walsh!!! LB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2018

Breast augmentation - Dr. Yao was an amazing surgeon! He performed a breast augmentation on me and I am extremely happy with my results. He was very thorough about the procedure, what to expect, and post operative care. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. His staff was very accommodating to my needs and made sure to keep in contact with me regarding and questions or concerns I had. Very happy with my results :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2018

Dr. Yao = Amazing and Extremely talented - For several years, I have been considering getting a breast augmentation. I am very athletic so there wasn't much there. My sternum was sticking out a little with just the way I am built and I was not comfortable with the way it looked naturally. I went to Dr. Yao who is simply amazing. Him and his surgery consultant, Jenna made me feel like I was at home. The entire office is wonderful and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Dr Walsh & Forma plastic surgery is the best! - Having dr. Walsh plastic surgeon was amazing. I was diagnosed with breast cancer kidney cancer and ovarian cancer within the span of 3 weeks to say I was overwhelmed was an understatement. I had to meet with so many doctors and I was blessed with a dream team of doctors. Dr. Walsh came very highly recommended by my breast surgeon and I trusted her judgment. I was so glad I did Dr Walsh was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2017

34 Years Old and Breast Cancer Survivor Breast Reconstruction - I was diagnosed with stage 2 breast cancer at age 34 I went through 6 chemo and a double mastectomy and breast reconstruction. I had the very best team of doctors through my journey. However the one I am placing the review on currently has been so wonderful to help me obtain what I thought I may never have again. I have beautiful full breast and am so happy with how my body looks after this crazy journey. Dr. Walsh and her staff are without a doubt amazing! They have helped me to recovery from one of the scariest experiences I have ever been through. To think if I had another doctor through this would seem like a much much worse experience. She cares her staff cares about your outcome that is hard to find! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2017

Thank you Dr. Sabeeh - I can't say enough about how great Dr. Sabeeh and his professional staff were. I will recommend him to all family and friends down the road. Know that you are getting the best when you work with Dr. Sabeeh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2017

Wonderful experience with Dr. Walsh - Dr. Walsh and her entire staff at Forma Plastic Surgery are truly talented, caring and professional. She always put the patient's needs first and is extremely responsive and personable. During the entire process of planning my surgery, the surgical procedure itself, and my post-operative care, Dr. Walsh and her team were supportive and met all my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2017

Person-centered care is their top priority! - Dr. Sabeeh and his entire staff are extremely professional, talented and place the person at the center of their care. As a long time patient of Forma Plastic Surgery, my experience with Dr. Sabeeh and his staff has always been excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2017

It was important to connect with my surgeon. - Dr. Sabeeh is professional, caring and talented. It was highly important to me to have my surgery down with an accredited Plastic Surgeon, but it was equally importantthat I connected with my doctor, as well. I am beyond satisfied with Dr. Sabeeh, the other doctors in the Forma practice and his caring staff. I would recommend Forma and Dr. Sabeeh to my family and friends in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2017

I look 15 years Younger!! - Dr. Yao is an expert in this business. He has done a few procedures and we were extremely please and blown away. The appointments were very informative and educational which helped me understand all of the phases of the procedures and what my expectations were. Tremendous bedside manor and the most knowledgeable plastic surgeon that I talked to. His staff and colleagues are great and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

Doctor's Wife, will go to Dr. Sabeeh for all Cosmetic Needs! - I appreciated the time he took to address my concerns and provide guidance. Dr Sabeeh was genuinely interested in my needs. His priority was NOT how much I would spend and I value this, as it was a different attitude compared to other plastic surgeons. His office staff is friendly and the atmosphere is comfortable and non judgmental. My husband is an orthopedic surgeon and is extremely aware... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2017

Amazing Surgeon - Dr. Walsh is an amazing surgeon! I knew I wanted to have a breast augmentation done but had no idea where to start and she walked me through everything and answerd all of my questions. She's very talented and has great bedside manner! I was nervous about liposuction but my end results are great! If you're looking for a plastic surgeon in the Scottsdale area she's fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2017

Botox regular for life! - Dr. Sabeeh has injected Botox and Dysport into my forehead for the past few years. His staff always makes me feel welcome and my results usually last for 3-6 months! Dr. Sabeeh is very knowledgeable about injectables and anatomy of the face, so I always feel safe and comfortable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 06, 2017

Happy with my Surgeon - Dr. Yao was great. I needed a breast reduction and he was welcoming, reassuring and courteous. I was very nerves about having surgery and he and the staff at Forma Plastic Surgery were the best and I am very happy with the results. It is not seven weeks since my surgery and I have been able to get back to running and hiking. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2017

Highly Recommend! - I am 21 years old and have had big boobs ever since I was little, I never liked them, they made me feel uncomfortable and just not myself. I found Dr. Yao though a friend who had recently had a reduction and went in for a consultation. I made my surgery appointment then and now I'm so so very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

28 Year Old Male Needing Male Breast Reduction - Scottsdale, AZ - This was a procedure I've been contemplating on getting for quite sometime. It made me uncomfortable to have my shirt off and my posture was being affected by my gynecomastia. I finally decided that enough, was enough and I'm glad I did! The procedure was quick and relatively painless (factoring in the medication). The only con to the procedure was the inability to do any cardiovascular activity for a weeks and having to wear a compression vest in the middle of summer. Overall, very pleased with everything and would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2014

Hyperhidrosis, 26, Male - Scottsdale, AZ - After suffering with axillary hyperhidrosis my whole life, having tried every antiperspirant on the market, I consulted with Dr. Sabeeh. We determined that axillary Botox injections could be a solution. Dr. Sabeeh is kind, patient and very easy to talk to. He and his staff are extremely professional and my experience was top notch. Dr. Sabeeh has changed my life. My confidence is back and I can wear any shirt I like without worrying about dampness. I can't thank him enough. A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2014

Breast Aug - from A to C - Scottsdale, AZ - Wanted to upgrade from a small A to C - I am very active in fitness and as I started to lose body fat, my breasts were non existent. The surgery was quick and easy - the first day was the most painful (a lot of pressure on the chest), but it subsided and I was back to work in less than a week. I work in an office and sit at a desk so very little movement. The only con to my procedure is that I was out of the gym for approx. 9 weeks during recovery. If you are in the Phoenix area, I highly recommend Dr. Sabeeh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2014

24-years-old, 34DD, Small Breast Reduction and Lift - Scottsdale, AZ - Very active lifestyle and was uncomfortable/self-conscious about how big they were and how difficult it was to do anything physical. I also felt very limited by what I could wear and overall extremely dissatisfied with their shape and size. Getting this surgery was the best decision I've ever made. I have the breasts I've always wanted and the results far exceeded my expectations, but it had a lot to do with my doctor and how great of a job he did. Make sure to do your research before you choose a surgeon and make sure to look at a lot of pictures of what you think would look good on your body as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2014

41 Year Old Wanting Breast Implants - Scottsdale, AZ - I have always wanted to get breast implants, but I was always scared of the surgery. I had seen different surgeons, but I never felt comfortable to make a decision, so I would put it off, until a friend referred me to Dr. Walsh. My friend was so happy with Dr. Walsh, and her work that I decided to consult her. I knew from the moment I walk into her office that Dr. Walsh was going to be my surgeon. I was blown away by the customer service. I felt that Dr. Walsh and her coordinator Renee held my hand through the consultation, and surgery.....even till this day. I cannot express enough how safe and confident I felt with Dr. Walsh and her expertise. I wish I would have met Dr. Walsh and her team earlier in life....I wouldn't have waited so long to get my implants. I cannot express enough how much I love Dr. Walsh's work and my breast implants!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2014

59, Divorced and Reclaiming my Life - Scottsdale, AZ - I am 59 and just went thru a divorce. I was married for 40 years most of which was not good. I am adjusting to single life and felt like I owed it to myself to do something special. I first saw Dr. David Yao on the internet. I had already determined I liked the way he looked. Very kind face. The more I investigated the more I liked. A+ rating all the way around. I had a consultation with him and his assistant Renee who was equally as kind and caring. Dr. Yao said I was a very good candidate for a facelift and that he could also fix my eyebrow that was uneven after basel cell cancer. I checked a couple other Drs. out, but just felt totally at peace with Dr. Yao. Dr. Yao seemed to be so particular and detailed oriented. I liked that a lot.After lots of prayer I scheduled the procedure. I was not nervous and couldn't wait to see the new me.It has been two weeks and I look fabulous. Still have a little swelling and numbness which is totally normal. I also discovered something I did not expect. I have no more wrinkles on my chest. I am so happy. What a nice surprise. People have already commented on my new look. Like have you lost weight. What is different. Loving it. I would totally recommend Dr. Yao. What a blessing. I don't have any pictures at the moment, but I am sure Dr. Yao will have some before and after pictures on his website soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2014

Small Boobs Needed an Upgrade! - Scottsdale, AZ - I had really small boobs and finally decided to take the plunge. From the beginning, the staff was warm and welcome. Once the surgery was complete, the doctor personally called me to make sure i was okay. Which was a nice gesture. The first week of healing was obviously the hardest, but the pressure dwindled down week by week. I went from a 34A to a full C. My goal was natural looking breasts and I got just that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2013

I Finally Did It! - Scottsdale, AZ - I was quite nervous about getting surgery but after discussing my procedure with Dr. Yao and Renee, I was more excited than nervous. Dr. Yao answered all my questions with sincerity, did not rush me, and took his time in explaining everything. When I walked out of his office, I knew he would be the doctor to do it. It's been three weeks since I got the surgery. Dr. Yao did a fantastic job. I love my eyes again! I must add that it took me five years to decide to do this surgery. My friends keep asking me," What took you so long?" I tell them, "I hadn't met Dr. Yao." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2013

Dr. Yao and Staff Were AMAZING - Scottsdale, AZ - I scheduled 4 different consultations in one day for a breast augmentation. Dr. Yao from Forma Plastic Surgery was my 3rd one of the day, and my mind was made up that he was the one I wanted to have my surgery with. It was a complete relaxed environment when you went into his office. His assistant Renee helped to seal the deal. They were so down to earth, answered questions I hadn't even thought about asking, was thorough on his explanation on how the procedure would be done. I was a 32 A pre-surgery. I'm 5'2" so I wanted to have it look natural on me. We settled for 375 cc's and chose the mentor silicone. I'm now a 34 C. Perfect size for my body type. It's not over-whelming and it's perfectly proportionate. I couldn't be happier with my results. A lot of people don't even realize that they are fake, which is what I wanted. :) If I could do this surgery over again with this team I would. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.